Six Stafford Rosenbaum attorneys have been selected for “Best Lawyers 2017 Lawyer of the Year.” Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant. Lawyers being honored as “Lawyer of the Year” are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the exhaustive peer-review assessments we conduct with thousands of leading lawyers each year. Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism, and their integrity.

Recipients as listed by Best Lawyers include:


  • Bruce D. Huibregtse (2017) Insurance Law
  • Daphne Webb (2017) Collaborative Law: Family Law
  • Edwin J. Hughes (2017) Communications Law
  • Richard K. Nordeng (2017) Energy Law
  • Ted Waskowski (2017) Litigation – Municipal


  • Margaret T. Lund (2017) Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships)

Find a Professional